Friday Morning

August 8, 2008 at 9:07 am | Posted in Doctor Appointment, Out to Lunch, Shopping, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Hello, world.  It’s been a few days since I’ve blogged.  We’ve been kinda busy around here, running around, spending time at the pool, shopping and going to a doctor appointment yesterday…..
Well, not my doctor appointment….took a friend to see her ENT yesterday….she’s got a bit of fluid in one ear plus some allergy problems, poor gal.  While we were in the city both Daniel and I got new shoes.  Mine are on my feet and his are in the box.  He’s so anxious to wear them but we said not until school.Also while we were in the city, went to MACARONI GRILL and OMG!  I had to order a plate of LINGUINE with CLAM SAUCE and it was incredible.  REAL clams in their shells!  I ate all the clams and part of the linguine.  I don’t think I’ve had that much to eat since surgery and it all stayed down and happy LOL  We are definitely returning there!Today so far I have washed strawberries and left them in the collander.  We picked a whole flat the other day and I have to do something with them before they all get funky.  Going to freeze them.  They’ll be wonderful mixed up with the blueberries we picked earlier this summer.

We have a doc appointment at 10:30 for Daniel to get his allergy shots and me my B12.  Then we are going to my Mom’s to wait for a REALTOR to call.  She might buy a house!  One of my best friends has her house for sale (she’s going to move to OK to live with her younger sister) and it would be PERFECT for my mom to buy!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

