Happy Sunday Evening!

August 10, 2008 at 6:15 pm | Posted in Church, Good Eats, Out to Lunch, Supper, Uncategorized, Weather | Leave a comment

What a busy day.  We had the FUN-4-ALL at church today; hubby and I helped out from 11 am until 12:30 pm, selling tickets for the BBQ chicken dinner.  Then we had to eat!  Hubby got a hamburger and hot dog and chips and Diet Coke, and I had two tamales and an orange snow cone.  Daniel had eaten earlier (a hot dog and lemonade).  It was nice and thankfully the rain stopped!  They didn’t have the huge bouncey-games outdoors though, I guess the rain early on made them decide not to do them this year.  Last year it rained.  This year it rained up until the time Mass started.  We were doing really well with the chicken dinners, hubby counted over $500 cash taken-in when we left.

Then we came home and napped.  Well, it was HARD WORK selling tickets!

Dinner tonight was a ham steak, mashed sweet potatoes (out of a box, yeah yeah, I cheated and they weren’t as good as the real ones would have been but I was tired LOL) and corn.  I had a bite of ham, maybe a teaspoon of potatoes and a couple kernels of corn.  And then a handful of bing cherries.

I’ve been eating a LOT of fruit lately and the only thing wrong is that I’m not getting in enough protein.  Bleah!  I’m so tired of protein drinks.

Tomorrow I am going to call the realtor and we’re going to look over some houses for my mom!  Yippee!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.