Wet Thursday Afternoon

September 4, 2008 at 12:51 pm | Posted in Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s still raining!  Even though my icon shows sunshine LOL

We’ve gone to the dentist today.  Daniel has been complaining about a tooth hurting for about a MONTH and finally it got to me and I started to worry…thankfully the dentist said it’s just growing pains.  He has a big molar coming in and it’s starting to push around a baby tooth.  The baby tooth is going to have to come out on its own….unless the pain bothers Daniel on a daily basis and begins to interfere with his eating, then the dentist said he’d pull it.

OUCH!

Hopefully nature will take its course and the tooth will come out on its own.

Afterwords, I took him to IHOP.  He loves to go to the IHOP for their chicken strips and honey mustard dipping sauce.  I had cheese blintzes with strawberries on top – at first they didn’t settle right but eventually I felt better.

Now he’s back at school and I’ve already got supper started:  two chicken breasts and a can of chicken broth are in the crock pot, along with a sliced onion and celery.  Later on, I’ll add green beans and baby carrots and then some cheese tortellini.  YUMMY!  And I purchased a French baguette to dunk into the soup.

Off to see what’s new in the rest of the world!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

