Thursday Morning….Stuff to do Today!

September 11, 2008 at 7:47 am | Posted in Hubby's Workshop, Possible Job Offer, Region Two CCW, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Today is our Region 2 Council of Catholic Women general meeting; we are hosting it here at St. Lawrence.  I’ve already dropped off my Creamy Jello Salad.  I get to be an altar server at Mass.  Our speaker today is Marlene, a parishioner from Sts. Peter and Paul who has been to Ground Zero at the World Trade Center.

It will be a busy day.

Yesterday our interim school principal called me to ask a question of my husband; they need more shelves in the library and she would like him to build them.  Of course, he will.  While she had me on the phone she asked about my previously being a preschool teacher.  Our assistant preschool teacher gave her 2-weeks notice yesterday and she (the principal) wondered if I would be interested in the job.  It would be 5 mornings a week, from 7:20 until shortly after 11:00.  Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm……..

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

