Ouch! Fractured Wrist!

September 22, 2008 at 12:57 pm | Posted in Fractured Wrist, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Last night, Daniel wanted to go to the skate park and ride his bike, so we (he and I) went after dinner.  Hmmm, well, he crashed.  I didn’t see it happen but he was going up a ramp and somehow got twisted around and fell backwards.  Went home, iced it and sent him to bed with Tylenol.  When he got up this morning, he was holding his wrist and arm and complaining a lot, so I gave him more Tylenol and sent him to school, knowing that I would call the doctor at 8:30.  Our family doc is out on Mondays but luckily her partner could see him at 9:30.  Went in for an Xray and found out he’s got a small fracture.  Now he’s wearing a blue sling and thinks he’s pretty cool.

The weekend was alright, other than that.  He had a soccer game on Saturday, which ended up being scoreless, 0-0.  Now he can’t play soccer this week or have recess or go to PE because of his wrist.  We go back to the doctor (ours this time) on Friday and she may need to order an MRI to get a good look at the damage.

Poor kid!

I am a happy camper – down 60 pounds since surgery!  And since I’m at my 3-month anniversary, I get CITRUS, so I’ve been snarfing down oranges and grapefruit all weekend.  YUMMY!

OH and I didn’t get the preschool teacher job.  Almost forgot about that LOL

They decided to hire someone who is bilingual.  Fluently bilingual.  I can speak Spanish but am not fluent.  Oh well.  Hubby says that if I want a job so badly, to go to Walmart but it’s not that I wanted "a job" it’s that I wanted "this job!"

Anyway, that’s life.

Today is the first day of AUTUMN!  Happy Autumn!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

