What day is this?!?

October 10, 2008 at 12:30 pm | Posted in Doctor Appointment, Emergency Room Visit, School! | Leave a comment

OKAY, I have to ask someone, it’s Friday the 10th of October.  At least it’s still October.

My little Daniel got SO sick on Monday…throwing up and diahrrea.  He couldn’t keep anything down or in.  We ended up calling our family doctor at home and she sent him some phenegran suppositories but he couldn’t keep them in either.  So we ended up in the ER for a couple of hours.  Thankfully they didn’t have to IV him, he needed some zofran and ice chips and was as good as new.  Thank God little ones heal quickly.

And then Wednesday he went back to school but by lunchtime was feeling punky again so we decided to go home.  On the way home, I had to make an emergency stop at the library for the bathroom and barely made it…..yeppers, I had it too.  Couldn’t stop throwing up or having diahrrea for 24 hours, so I ended up in the ER yesterday for 5 hours.  They gave me 2 bags of fluids (guess I was dehydrated?) plus one of potassium because it was very low, too.

Today Daniel wanted to go to school and I took him, came home and napped.  Am feeling a bit better, but still am not eating right.  Just crackers and flat Sprite and some Ramen noodles for lunch. 

On Monday, my mom and I (OH, yes, she’s home from the hospital, thankfully her blockage got cleared out during a scope!) have appointments with our endocrinologists.  By then, things SHOULD BE back to NORMAL, whatever the heck normal is LOL

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

