What day is this? Where am I?

October 23, 2008 at 9:01 am | Posted in Feeling Yucky, Hair Appointment, Halloween, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I can’t believe it’s been FOUR DAYS since I’ve posted….that must be the longest lapse I’ve ever had.

Yesterday was my birthday!  I turned 47.  Since hubby is still in Las Vegas, my mom took me and Daniel out for dinner.  It was nice.

Today, Daniel has a half day of school.  Lucky kid.  Although, he’s not feeling very lucky, he woke up with a serious sore throat.  Maybe I’ll have to call the doctor tomorrow?

I need to find some Halloween games and things to do for the kids next week at their Halloween party.  I’m one of the three room-mothers for the 4th grade.  One mom already told me that she will be out of town that day and can’t help.  I need to call the other mom to see if she can come help.

Hubby comes home today from Las Vegas.  He called last night and was so TIRED.  It will be good to see him – Daniel and I have been lonely without him.

Today, my mom wants me to take her to her hair appointment to get a permanent.  It’s for 1 pm.  So, I’ll pick up Daniel at 12:30 and go over to her place.

That’s about all that’s on my mind right now.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

