Praise the Lord! Good News at Last!

November 13, 2008 at 6:47 pm | Posted in Feeling Yucky, Neurologist Appointment, Possible Stroke, Tia, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Finally!  Thank you, God, for good news today about my 9-year old.

He does NOT have appendix problems, he has MESENTERIC ADENITIS.  Its symptoms imitate appendicitis.

We are all so relieved and happy!

Now onto other news…..

I have had three episodes (don’t know what else to call them) of NUMBNESS on my left-side again.  My family doctor knows about them.  I have an appointment for December 17 to see a neurologist.  In the meantime, I am to start taking a statin medicine, Crestor, once a day.

My last bloodwork came back with my CRP at 2.2, which she (family doctor) says is high.  I told my hubby that I have a lot of CRP in me, so I’m full of CRAP.

Ha.

I have to laugh or I’ll cry.

Anyhow, I’m so happy that my little one doesn’t have to go through surgery, that God-willing, he’ll be 100% back to normal in a few days.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

