Never a DULL moment around here!

November 27, 2008 at 12:27 pm | Posted in Hospital, Sick! | Leave a comment

I went in on Tuesday for my echocardiogram and had a TIA.  Right there, waiting in the lobby for my appointment.  The Wheeler Heart Center is directly across the street from the hospital, so the nurses dialed 911 and the ER staff raced across the walkway and then rolled me back over to the hospital.  My neurologist admitted me and I got to spend the night.  Oh joy!

They did a CTA of my head and neck, a TEE (which is like an echocardiogram, but they insert a camera down my throat to see the heart valves) and an EEG.  All of the tests came back perfect.  They can find NOTHING wrong with me.

When hubby came to pick me up last night to take me home, I picked a fight with him and cried a LOT.  We are both very frustrated with what’s going on.

He told me this morning that we have to hold onto our FAITH and he’s right.  The doctors will figure this out.

Someday!

This morning I woke up with yellow gunk in my nose and went to the Urgent Care for an antibiotic.  All I need right now on top of this is a sinus infection LOL

Anyway, we will be going to dinner in about 90 minutes or so.

Happy Thanksgiving!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

