Day After Thanksgiving….a/k/a Black Friday

November 28, 2008 at 3:23 pm | Posted in Shop 'til You Drop! | Leave a comment

We took my mom grocery shopping this morning, then headed over to Walmart.  It wasn’t too crowded.  They had some excellent sales, but we didn’t pick up anything extra.  Just needed some sweet potatoes and marshmallows to make a casserole for dinner tonight. 

Yesterday was nice.  We drove over to the Golden Corral and had Thanksgiving there.  I had half a slice of turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, some sweet potatoes, cranberry sauce and corn.  Then I sampled their cherry cobbler and bread pudding.  Of course, I was worried about over-eating and making myself sick, but thankfully that didn’t happen LOL

Hope that everyone had a nice Thanksgiving!  Can’t wait to have my sweet potatoes tonight!  Am fixing a ham slice, sweet potatoes, mashed potatoes and veggies.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

