Yeppers, I think this is FRIDAY!

December 5, 2008 at 2:18 pm | Posted in Books, Christmas 2008 | Leave a comment

Daniel had a half day of school today and is out of school on Monday – the feast day of the Immaculate Conception.  Mass will be at 8 am and we should go.

Am still blowing yellow snot.  Just in case you wondered LOL

We’re at the library right now.  I’ve been researching Potassium Deficiency.  Ron thinks that could be the cause of my numbness problems.  Actually he could be onto something….one of the symptoms of PD is muscle weakness!  I plan on calling my family doc next week to run this by her.

Daniel is currently writing an essay on the life of Walt Disney.  He got some info from Wikipedia and is now on the computer next to me, typing away.

We are going out for dinner tonight to the local steak house.  Yummy! 

I napped most of the morning.  Yeah, I’m lazy.

Reading Wally Lamb’s The Hour I First Believed.  So far, it’s good.  He’s a good author.

Need to clean house this weekend including using my self-cleaning oven.  Got to get ready for Christmas!  We’re going to have the usual, ham and sweet potatoes and Mom will bring her cheesy scalloped potatoes.  And hubby will make his homemade yeast rolls.

Now I’m getting hungry LOL
 

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

