Thursday Musings

December 11, 2008 at 9:08 am | Posted in Community Blood Center of the Ozarks, Weight Loss | Leave a comment

Yesterday would have been my dad’s 73rd birthday.  He died in 1991.  We still miss him so much….and I am sad that my son will never know his grandfather’s love and devotion.

Daniel was an altar server for the FIRST TIME on Tuesday!  My mom and I went to the Mass.  She told me that even though my dad couldn’t be there for real, she knew that he was watching Daniel from Heaven and bragging to everyone that "That’s my grandson!"

Today is the luncheon for the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks.  They provide us (their volunteers) with a really nice luncheon every year about this time.  It will be at the Bass Pro Shop in Springfield.  Their restaurant caters:  fried catfish and roast beef, cole slaw and salad, veggies, potatoes and rolls and cheesecake (YUM!) for dessert.  There’s always entertainment – last year we had a high school choir sing for us.  And they always have door prizes.  OH and the special awards for special volunteers.  Marilyn and I won awards two years ago!  It was very exciting.

Last night we had dinner with my mom; she made beef soup.  Daniel loves her soup.  He won’t eat mine without fussing but for some reason he devours his grandmother’s.  OH and she made wonderful, homemade cinnamon rolls (no raisins, thankfully!).  We each had one for dessert.  And she gave me a dish of unbaked rolls; I baked them at 8 pm so that they would be ready before Daniel’s bedtime.  Ron and Daniel had one with a glass of milk and I had mine with some tea.  Nice bedtime snack!

And today I’m wearing these jeans that are size 14.  I have no rear end anymore…they are baggy in the butt LOL  They fit perfectly on my waist but are baggy in the butt!

Oh well, that’s enough for now, off to the races!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

