Friday Night Musings

December 12, 2008 at 7:06 pm | Posted in Christmas 2008 | Leave a comment
Just finished dinner…..hamburgers & grilled onions and chips and pork & beans.  Daniel fixed his daddy a batch of his special homemade salsa:  one tomato, two jalapeno peppers, one small onion, one minced garlic clove, cilantro, basil, savory and parsley.  Needless to say, I don’t eat any of this homemade salsa – too HOT for me!

Hubby is in his workshop, trying to escape the stresses of life, mainly work.  He’s under a lot of pressure right now, poor guy!

Daniel is watching television…..not sure what’s on.

The dishwasher is finishing up a load that I put in before dinner.

My mom is probably chasing her cat out of her Christmas tree LOL

She, Daniel and I went and got her tree today from Lowe’s.  We helped put up the lights and then came home for dinner.  The phone rang while I was busy so Daniel answered it.  It was my mom, upset because her cat climbed the tree and knocked it down.  Go, Sammy, go! 

Sammy weighs about ten pounds, so I’m sure it didn’t take much for him to knock it down.  He’s a gorgeous long-haired, golden and white baby boy.  He’s got feline leukemia so he keeps my mom hopping; but since changing vets, he’s doing 100% better and is obviously very healthy…..healthy enough to knock down the tree LOL

We absolutely MUST go get a tree tomorrow!  Lowe’s had only about five trees left; I know that Walmart has some.  The nearest tree farm is about two hours from here.  There was one in Crane (about a 30 minute drive) and one in Purdy (about a 15 minute drive) but they’ve both closed.

So we are stuck with Lowe’s or Walmart.  There’s a nursery here in town but their trees start at like $50 and there’s no way hubby will let me pay that much for a tree.

Off to my Friends’ Page!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

