Saturday Afternoon…..Whazzup?

December 13, 2008 at 4:14 pm | Posted in Busy, Busy!, Christmas 2008, Shop 'til You Drop! | Leave a comment

Not much here, anymore.  I am just about finished for the day LOL

So far today, Daniel and I cleaned the living room, went to get groceries for next week and I have fried chicken for dinner.  All I need to do is make some mashed potatoes and open a can of corn.

The chicken is in the fridge.  My guys like COLD fried chicken.

Daniel wants to make gingerbread cookies after dinner.  Maybe we will, maybe we won’t…..depends on my mood, I guess.

Right now, Daniel and the little girl who lives next door are playing basketball.  It’s freezing outside but they don’t care.  Kids!

Hubby spent the morning in his workshop and is currently napping.

OH, and I almost forgot:  Daniel and I found the perfect Christmas tree at Walmart and it was only $12!!  Hubby needs to trim the trunk and put it in water…..gonna have to remind him after his nap.

I’m ready for chicken!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

