Sunday Night

December 14, 2008 at 6:14 pm | Posted in House Cleaning, Laundry, Shop 'til You Drop!, Weight Loss | Leave a comment

Hubby and I just finished dinner…..cheeseburger pie.  Yum!  Daniel isn’t here, he’s with the next door neighbors.  The 10-year old daughter has a Christmas program tonight and has a singing role, and she invited Daniel to go watch.  He won’t be home until 8 pm.

Today, I’ve done a load of laundry and cleaned the basement.  It needs mopping but I didn’t want to do that with Daniel around, since he’d have a hard time staying OFF of the wet floor.  I can mop tomorrow.  Oh yay!

I’ve been ordering catalogs from tons of websites – I’m going to need new clothes in a couple of months and then hopefully once I reach my GOAL and I’m not shopping from Woman Within anymore…..I’m not having to shop at the Women’s Department anymore…..no more 1X or 3X for me.  I’ve already warned hubby about needing new clothes in a couple of months.  And I’ve decided that once I hit my goal, no matter what it costs, I’m buying a REAL CASHMERE sweater from Lands’ End.  It’s going to be my reward, if you know what I mean!

Anyway, off to see what’s new in the rest of the world.

Hasta Manana!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

