An ICY Morning in SW Missouri

December 15, 2008 at 10:23 am | Posted in School!, Weather | Leave a comment

NO SCHOOL TODAY!

I woke up with the clock radio this morning at 6 am and after the news and weather report, they had a TON of school closings, including our private school.

So hubby took my vehicle into work – since it’s 4WD – and Daniel and I got to stay home.  Daniel got up right away to start watching cartoons but I stayed in bed until 9 am.  Sweet!

Daniel woke me up because he was hungry, so I made chocolate chip muffins.  I only ate one.  Then I made fruit salad for dinner….blueberries, raspberries, green grapes, strawberries and cherries.  We’ll add the bananas right before dinner.  We’re also going to have ham & swiss cheese muffins.  Kind of like breakfast for dinner. 

I was supposed to go to the neurologist today but needless to say, had to cancel the appointment.  Hubby said he heard that the highway between here and Springfield hasn’t even been cleaned yet.  The next appointment he had open is in FEBRUARY 2009.  Oh well.

Going to make some potato soup for lunch…..Daniel probably won’t eat any of it, but he loves Campbell’s soups.  Glad that I went to the grocery store on Saturday!

Okay, off to my other neighborhoods on the internet to see what everyone else is up to!

Hasta la vista, baby!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

