Baby, it’s COLD Outside!

December 15, 2008 at 7:20 pm | Posted in Books, School!, Weather | Leave a comment

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

The temperature is 15* and I’m not going outdoors if I can help it!  I wonder if Daniel will have school tomorrow?  I’ve got a window open on one of the Springfield radio stations to see if they have any school closings listed yet…..maybe I can turn off the alarm and sleep in tomorrow?

Dinner was yummy.  Ham and cheese muffins with fruit salad (or as hubby calls it, fruit soup).  I had a muffin and a bowl of fruit.

Hubby is upstairs reading The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb.  I read it first and told him that he had to read it.  Wow.  Good book.  Go get it at your local library if you haven’t read it already.  And get a box of kleenex.  It’s an emotional read.

Daniel is watching television.  Jeepers, I love having him home with me, but if he doesn’t have school tomorrow, I might get Cabin Fever and start hollering at him LOL

Okay, that’s my little frozen update.

Hasta luego!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

