Hello, I think this is Thursday??

December 18, 2008 at 1:52 pm | Posted in Christmas 2008, Shop 'til You Drop!, Weather | Leave a comment

Daniel finally went to school today!  It was pretty foggy all night and I swear I heard something falling from the sky onto the back deck, but it was clear this morning.  There are some area schools closed but nothing in the immediate area.  He didn’t want to go to school, he who was so bored yesterday LOL

Went to lunch with my mom.  She purchased an adorable Jim Shore piece, of a lion with a lamb.  She’s going to put it under her tree.

Going to the diabetic shoe store after I pick Daniel up from school.  With Medicare and my hubby’s health insurance plan, I can get one pair of diabetic shoes each year.  Last year I got a very cute pair and this year I am hoping they’ll have the Mary Jane’s that I saw last time…I can wear them when the weather isn’t too cold…and can definitely wear them in the spring and summer.

Tonight Daniel is going to the Kiwanis Club’s children’s Christmas party.  One of the parishioners from church called the other night to invite him and get directions out to our place.  He’ll pick him up, take him to the party and then bring him home.  They’re having pizza and pop and Santa will be there giving out gifts.  Sounds like fun, but they didn’t invite me!

Okay, that’s enough for now, hasta luego!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

