The ICE STORM cometh!

January 26, 2009 at 6:34 pm | Posted in Weather | Leave a comment

Well!

Just after I posted earlier, I decided to check my email and am glad that I did.  The school Daniel attends emailed all the parents telling that we were welcome to come get our children due to the storm and that there may not be school tomorrow.  I had to click a link that stated that I had read the message and was coming for my child.  So I clicked and slid over to pick him up.

The roads were BAD already, and the storm had just started.

I could barely make it up my driveway and that was in 4WD.

I hate ice.

Already they are announcing school closings for tomorrow.  Hubby says he’ll probably stay home and work from here.  The library will probably be closed, too.

Thank goodness I went to the grocery store on Friday night.  But I wish I had realized that we were low on milk.  Hubby and Daniel go through a gallon every 2-3 days.  Not me, I’m lactose intolerant since surgery.

We had dinner and it was pretty good.  Garlicky chicken, rice and mixed veggies.  Tomorrow I think my menu is for a cheesy bacon fritatta.  Going to have to check my calendar and get the bacon out.  Will make blueberry muffins to go with it.

Have I told you that I hate ice? LOL

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

