I wish I were on the beach!

January 28, 2009 at 1:04 pm | Posted in School!, Sick! | Leave a comment

Instead of freezing here in the Ozarks LOL

No school today; I wasn’t scheduled to work and it’s just as well. Had to take Daniel to the doctor this morning. He’s got a sinus infection and minor bladder infection. She gave him an antibiotic which should clear both things up. Also he was very dehydrated from not eating or drinking yesterday so today I am pushing him to drink. She wants him to drink at least 32 ounces of water (which includes a small Sprite). He ate most of a grilled cheese sandwich and hopefully will have some dinner with us tonight.

Should be school tomorrow. It’s sunny outdoors but still very cold. I had no trouble getting to the doctor’s office or pharmacy. I am working tomorrow from 9 am until 6 pm, and scheduled for the same hours on Friday. Not scheduled to work on Saturday, which is good since Daniel has basketball that morning. Maybe they’ll have me work next Saturday though, I’m supposed to work every-other Saturday.

Went to the grocery store and got eggs, so I can bake the frittata tonight; already shredded the cheddar cheese and have the bacon fried and crumbled. All I need to do is beat the eggs with milk, toss them into the pan and then top them with bacon and cheese. Oh, and a few green onions, too….Daniel won’t touch the green onions (he hates all onions) so I’ll just put a few on.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

