Hello, I think it’s Wednesday?

February 4, 2009 at 2:10 pm | Posted in Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It's off to Work I Go, Weather | Leave a comment

Yeah, it’s Wednesday, my day off.

Things have been quiet today; after taking Daniel to school, I returned home and had a nap. First time in a long time I’ve done that. Then I woke up and went to lunch with the ladies from the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks. We’re having a blood drive next month so we had to meet and get our posters and talk about life.

I will pick up Daniel from school around 3:30 and then he wants to go to the store downtown where we purchased his Bible for school. He wants a cross necklace and I told him we could LOOK. I didn’t commit to buying, just looking.

I hope his elbow is better; he went to basketball practice last night and somehow crashed with another player and came home in pain. Hubby wrapped it in ice for him while he did homework, then he showered and went to bed complaining of the pain. I gave him some Motrin, too. He woke up complianing still, telling me he needed an X-ray. So far the school hasn’t called me so I’m hoping that he’s feeling better. If not, we’ll call the doctor after school and swing by for an X-ray. Poor kid, he’s already had a fractured wrist, he doesn’t need anything else fractured!

I worked yesterday and will go in tomorrow and Friday. Having fun at work! Wow, what a concept LOL Yesterday was my first “Storytime” with the preschoolers and I was a bit nervous but we had FUN! Tomorrow the Homeschoolers come in and we’ll talk about Washington and Lincoln and then about American Heart Health Month and make Valentines for the bulletin board.

It’s supposed to be warmer tomorrow. It was bitter cold yesterday. Silly me, I took a walk for lunch and just about froze my butt off. The walking is good but jeepers it was COLD! Maybe tomorrow I’ll eat lunch at work and then just walk around the block, it’s supposed to be in the 50s.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

