Wednesday again!

February 11, 2009 at 10:55 am | Posted in Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It's off to Work I Go, School!, Weather | Leave a comment

I miss posting daily and being able to have time to play. Working after having so many years off is different. Not bad in the least, but just different. And it’s just 24 hours a week, so it’s not even hard or long days LOL

I’m off today and tomorrow since I went to a workshop on Monday. But I do have to work on Saturday, which is Valentine’s Day. But only from 9 am until 1 pm. Then I get to see if hubby and son have planned anything for that evening. Daniel has a basketball game that morning and it’s going to be the first time I’ve ever missed one of his events but we’ve talked about it and he’s okay with the idea.

It’s been raining since around 6 pm last night but thankfully we didn’t get any bad weather. In fact I didn’t even hear the weather radio go off once last night.

We got our taxes finished and are very happy to announce that we don’t owe Uncle Sam one red cent! Yahoo! I need to take one form to hubby and have him sign it, then they can electronically file for us and then we can get our REFUND!

Daniel is getting into the groove of his new school; the other morning he told me he gets nervous at times. It’s hard being the new kid! He had so much homework to do on Monday: math and history and penmanship. He was able to finish the math and history on Monday night but had to finish his penmanship work on Tuesday morning before school. Only thing we (hubby and I) don’t like about his new school is that they don’t have a reading program. So we’ve decided to have Daniel read nightly plus on the weekends; then he’ll do a book report for us.

Anyway that’s about it for now!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

