Well, it’s Saturday!

February 21, 2009 at 3:57 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It’s been a busy day.  We three went out for breakfast and then Daniel had a basketball game this morning and he scored three goals – six points!  Yay, Daniel!  Then we came home and I tacked the huge job of cleaning out my kitchen pantry.  That hasn’t been done since we moved in seven years ago.  I threw out expired stuff and wiped down the shelves and got out my new containers Lock’n’Lock)  to store stuff in; had to make a run to Walmart for more containers (thank you, Rubbermaid!).  Now things are in order and looking pretty nifty.  I guess in seven more years I’ll do it again LOL

We’re at the library now.  Daniel needs to get a book to read.  The one he had at home was boring him so I brought him here so he could check out a couple of different ones.

Just ordered The Sonoma Diet Cookbook from Barnes and Noble.  It was highly recommended by the nutritionist at our 6-month checkup at the surgeon’s office.  I got it for less than $7 in the bargain book section, plus $3 shipping, so I paid less than $11 total.  Not bad.  And considering hubby got into trouble with his endocrinologist for his triglyceride levels recently, he needs to eat healthier, too.  And we need to get Daniel on the right track early.

I left a load of laundry in the washer and need to remember to toss it into the dryer.  Otherwise they’ll get wrinkly and messy….

Daniel is fixing dinner tonight.  Yay!

Okay, that’s it for now.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

