Achoo!

February 25, 2009 at 8:43 am | Posted in Mother Nature, Sick!, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’m annoyed.

I have a cold.  It started yesterday afternoon as a sore throat and has gotten consistently worse.  Now I’m sneezing and sniffling and feeling like crap.  Took my temperature before leaving for a test at the hospital (more about that later) and it was 98* when I usually run at 97* so I think it’ll go up.  Daniel has been sniffling and sneezing since Sunday and this morning he’s coughing.  He went to school but tonight is due for an allergy shot, so I could ask the nurse if she could get a message to the doctor for the both of us.  I’m off work tomorrow since I had a workshop on Monday, so luckily that gives me another day to recover from this.  Plus I have to work on Saturday.

Had to go to the hospital for a test this morning.  Mother Nature has been very cruel to me lately and I’m rather pissed off at her.  My mom had fibroid tumors and had a hysterectomy when she was 45.  When I went in to see the nurse practitioner to complain about my menstrual cycle, that was her first concern.  I do NOT want to have a hysterectomy.  Luckily, there are other options.  But first I had to get this ultrasound this morning.  The tech said that it should be read today and the report sent over to the doctor’s office either tomorrow or Friday morning.

OH, cross your fingers for me that we can fix this problem easily.  I can NOT go back on the pill, since I was having TIAs but neither do I want to flood every month and have to run to the bathroom every hour to check on things.

Bleah!  Being a woman is a wonderful thing but it is also a pain in the arse.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

