Wednesday Afternoon

February 25, 2009 at 12:48 pm | Posted in Feeling Yucky, Uncategorized, Vacation, Weight Loss | Leave a comment

Took a nap while my potato was in the oven baking.  Nap was good, potato was good.  Now I’m waiting here checking my email.  We are hoping and praying and dreaming of a Caribbean cruise.  I’m in communication with our AAA travel agent and she’s supposed to be answering two emails that I sent regarding the cruise this August.  It’s going to be wonderful if we get to go.  Hubby says it’s kind of crazy with the economy in the state that it’s in, to plan an expensive vacation and that maybe we ought to wait for a better time.  My response is that there’s NEVER going to be “good time” to do this.  It’s like having a child.  If you wait until the right time, you’ll never have a child.  This would be a once in a lifetime trip for the three of us.  I emailed KK yesterday with a few questions and then I remembered something more I needed to ask her, so I emailed her again this morning but she hasn’t answered yet.

Today is Ash Wednesday and we’re going to have dinner early and then go to Mass at 6 pm.  Dinner will be a tomato and cheese strata that I threw together this morning at 6:30 and it’s in the fridge.  Daniel probably will holler when he sees tomatoes (he refuses to eat tomatoes but he loves ketchup, go figure!).

My nose is dripping and my eyes are watering and I’m coughing.  I ought to take my temperature before I leave to pick up Daniel at school.  Maybe I ought to just call the doctor’s office and schedule an appointment for myself and for Daniel since he’s got the yucks, too.  It hurts when I cough.

Had to buy a belt this weekend because my jeans are falling down.  Believe it or not, my size 12s are getting loose on me.  I’m stuck at 150, which is -85 pounds since surgery in June.  I have been at 150 since January 19.  Hubby says that I need to start exercising again, which is very true, but today since I feel like crap, is not a good day to go to the YMCA and work up a sweat.  He also says that even though I may not be losing weight right now, my body is shifting and adjusting and that’s why I’m losing my jeans.

If we go on the cruise, I’m going to need a new swimsuit.  Or two.  Plus a couple of sundresses to wear in the evening.  Woo woo!  I’m trying so hard NOT to get TOO excited YET because we haven’t 100% decided IF we can do this, but JEEPERS, it’s hard NOT to get EXCITED!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

