Still Sick…yucky!

February 26, 2009 at 9:11 am | Posted in Feeling Yucky, Holy Day of Obligation, Out for Supper, Sports, Surgery, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Still feeling yucky.  Finally caved and called my doctor – I’ll go see her at noon today and hopefully she’ll give me something to clear this gunk up.  Am blowing out yellow gunk and coughing it up, too.  Don’t think I have a fever, though.  Just feeling yucky.

It’s a gorgeous day today, when we woke up it was already 57 degrees.  It is supposed to rain later on, though.  Welcome to early spring in the Ozarks!

Daniel’s last basketball game is this Saturday.  I have to work from 9 am until 1 pm, so am hoping his game is late…maybe I can get there for part of it.  Last week he scored 6 points and was so excited.  He’s a totally new child since switching schools.  No more stomach aches in the morning and searching for excuses to stay home.  I do need to run over to the church office today, though, and get him enrolled in Sunday school.  He learns about religion and the bible at the new school, but it’s not a Catholic school and he needs to learn the special facts of Catholicism.

We went to 6 pm Mass last night to celebrate Ash Wednesday.  We talked on the way home about needing to do something as a family for Lent and have decided to read the Bible nightly.  This morning, I started a book of devotions for women, called A Woman of Faith.  I’d like to find a book of devotions for both my husband and my son….they probably have some at the Catholic book store in Springfield.  Or of course at my favorite online book store Amazon.  Maybe I can search around and find something for the both of them. 

We went out for dinner last night (Chinese) after Mass.  I had dinner in the refrigerator but since Mass was at 6 pm, Ron doesn’t get out of the office until 5 pm, there wasn’t time to eat.  I doubt whether the strata is still any good from last night, it’s been sitting for over 24 hours.  So tonight I’ll make something with the pound of hamburger I took out this morning.

Okay, that’s about it for now….maybe I’ll BBL?

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

