Hello, MARCH!

March 1, 2009 at 6:20 pm | Posted in Vacation | Leave a comment

Can you believe that it’s MARCH already?  Seems like just yesterday was Christmas.

We just finished dinner:  chicken thighs and little red potatoes and baby carrots, mixed veggies and homemade muffins.  I cooked the chicken thighs in the crockpot, it was so simple.  Just layered the quartered potatoes and baby carrots in the bottom, plopped the chicken on top and then mixed together one can of condensed tomato soup, a bit of water and Italian seasoning and poured that on top.  Yummy and simple.  And both of the guys liked it.

We’re still contemplating our cruise.  Hubby is concerned about spending so much money with the state of the economy.  I asked if the economy were going to be better next year and of course he doesn’t know.  Something I considered is the fact that this year, we’re all three healthy.  Next year, who knows?  His cancer is in remission and thankfully both Daniel and I are well.  It’s a lot of money, though.  He did tell me to go ahead and start working on our passports, though, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

I have to wake up at 5:30 in the morning to take my mom to the doctor for glucose testing.  Her family doc (which is the same as our family doc) thinks Mom is diabetic.  My mom is terrified of diabetes since it’s what damaged and finally took my dad’s life.  But these days, doctors know so much more than they did even 20 years ago.  The glucose test is a 3-hour test so I’m taking a good book to read.  I hope the test turns out alright, but know that if in fact my mom does have diabetes, our family doc will take good care of her.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

