Wednesday Musings

March 4, 2009 at 8:54 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

My mom called this morning while I was at Walmart.  She has an appointment at 10 am with her family doctor and they’re going to discuss her blood sugar/diabetes.  Her reason for calling was to ask if I’d go with her, so I said yes.  I kind of figured she’d want me there but didn’t want to push her yesterday so didn’t mention it.  But she called and asked, so of course I’ll go.

It’s supposed to get into the 60s today.  Ha!  It snowed Saturday and Sunday and now it’s going to be in the 60s today and 70s tomorrow.  Crazy midwest weather LOL

I had to go to Walmart this morning for a t-shirt.  On Monday when I went spinning, I wore one of my hubby’s and it was big on me.  So today I got one that fit, plus a snug sports bra so that I don’t shake the girls loose while spinning and working out, plus a men’s sweatshirt to wear over my t-shirt on my way in and out of the hospital.  My t-shirt is blue, my bra is pink and my sweatshirt is purple.  I am colorful!

Dinner tonight will be sirloin steaks broiled with peppers.  We’ll eat around 7 pm again since spinning is at 5:30 and lasts for an hour.  As long as nobody protests, that’s the way it’ll be.

I’m pretty sore still from Monday.  Hopefully I’ll be alright tonight!

Oh I need to stop by the YMCA and pay for Daniel’s soccer.  He has to be registered by March 6.  What day is this?!?

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

