I’m home!

May 29, 2009 at 6:08 pm | Posted in Hysterectomy | Leave a comment

Got home from the hospital yesterday.  Am doing well, I suppose. Still needing my pain pills every 6 hours, which stinks, but like Ron said, this is not the time to be “strong” it’s the time to take care of myself.  He and Daniel are doing a great job of taking care of me.  I got to sleep until 9 this morning, then had a bagel with cream cheese (I’ve been craving one since Wednesday morning) and then read a while, then had a bagel with leftover chicken, then napped from around 12:30 until 3.  Then Ron fixed dinner and Daniel and he cleaned the kitchen; Daniel loaded the dishwasher for me, too.  I’m so blessed to have these two to love me and care for me!

My mom called earlier to check on me.  I called my brother while I was in the hospital yesterday, since I had forgotten to let them know about the surgery beforehand.  Told him I’d call him in a couple of days…probably Sunday.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

