Well, shoot, back to work in a couple of days

June 8, 2009 at 7:03 pm | Posted in Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It's off to Work I Go, Hysterectomy, Shop 'til You Drop! | Leave a comment

My doctor’s office is mailing my release so that I can return to work on Thursday.  Yeah, it’s been almost two weeks since surgery and I think I’m ready to go back.

Surgery was the 27th, came home the 28th and went to Walmart grocery shopping on the 29th and started my chores (cooking, cleaning, laundry) on the 30th.  Going up and down the stairs can hurt, I have to hold onto my belly still.  Oh and I tried on my swimsuit today (size 6) and my belly is still puffy, so I couldn’t wear it LOL

Took Daniel to the pool today for a few hours.  It was cloudy and windy, felt too cool to me to be swimming but he doesn’t seem to mind.  I can’t get into the pool yet (stitches) but sat in the sun and read.  Visited with a few of the moms from Daniel’s old school.  It was nice to be outdoors.

Made a killing at the thrift shop today – got a four-piece outfit from Sport Savvy (from QVC) regularly $60 and I got it for $15.  It’s a top, jacket, capris and skirt set.  Very cute!  And I got a really cute polo dress, from Sport Savvy for about $9.  Love to go thrifting!  Love to have a paycheck to spend, too!  My next paycheck is going to be little but oh well.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

