Another thrift store WOW!

June 9, 2009 at 3:14 pm | Posted in Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It's off to Work I Go, Shop 'til You Drop!, Weight Loss | Leave a comment

Today we went back to the thrift store downtown…found some jeans for Daniel, just $12 a pair plus a shirt for $5.  Then found myself a BOB MACKIE 3-piece outfit from QVC, regular $50 and paid $12 for it!  It’s so cute!  It’s got a top with a huge sunflower on it, black capris and a white skirt with black sunflowers all over it.  Gee, I love shopping!

I used to always love to shop but now that I’ve lost so much weight, it’s so much more fun, kwim?

Anyway, got my release in the mail today, so I can return to work on Thursday.  It’s only half a day on Thursday, so I won’t have to work too hard.  Then I have to work all day by myself on Friday, and then half a day on Saturday.  My paycheck for July 1st is going to be pretty small…darn it!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

