Monday, Monday! What a LONG day this has been!

June 15, 2009 at 6:37 pm | Posted in Day in the Life | Leave a comment

Woke up at 7:30 to get to Joplin for my first appointment with the psych nurse.  I hate having to meet new psychiatrists and therapists.  You have to go through your entire life story in 20 minutes just to get your meds.  Oh well.  At least the psychiatrist and therapist are in the same office, so hopefully they’ll read the psych nurse’s notes and I may not have to repeat myself two more times.  The nurse was pretty nice…made me feel like I was four years old though and I almost laughed…when I told her I was a recovering alcoholic, sober for 23 years she said, “Oh good for you, I’m so proud of you!”

Um, okay.

Then we (Daniel and I) went to Steak-N-Shake for lunch.  Yummy!

After lunch, we went to Target so he could spend his birthday gift card that my brother, SIL and nieces sent him.  He wouldn’t spend any money on me though LOL

After Target, we went to a sporting goods store (forgot the name) and then to Books-A-Million and of course I had to buy a couple of books.

Finally we headed home…stopped at Sonic for drinks…it was 91 degrees today.  Then to the library to pick up the wii system for tomorrow and finally finally we got home around 4:00 p.m.

Dinner was good:  breaded pork chops, smashed taters, corn, carrots and radishes.  Yummy!

Now my hubby is in his workshop creating a spice rack for me (FINALLY!) and Daniel is in front of the tv.  If the clouds go away, we’re going to get the telescope out and find some stars tonight.

WOW!

No wonder I’m tired!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

