Thursday Musings

June 18, 2009 at 6:10 pm | Posted in Day in the Life, I'm a Foodie!, Stress Stinks!, Work | Leave a comment

I woke up at 6:30 this morning to have time to shower and eat breakfast before having to wake Daniel up.  He was up late last night, watching the stars (I fell asleep).

I woke, showered and dressed and then the phone rang.  MOM!  She reported that she had thrown up all night and couldn’t watch Daniel.

UH-OH!

I have no backup childcare.  So I had to call my boss and tell her that I couldn’t come in.

RATS!

I need to call my Mom after while and make sure she can watch him tomorrow.  I can NOT call in tomorrow, I work alone on Fridays.  Hopefully she’ll be feeling better.

So he and I had a nice and quiet day.  We ended up getting groceries and I did three loads of laundry and then we went to the pool.  Speaking of pool, I got a swimsuit, size MEDIUM and it’s TOO BIG!  I swear, I started laughing so hard my boobs fell out!  This has never happened to me before, having something TOO BIG!

Well, I have permission to get in the pool since my hysterectomy scars are healed, but no swimsuit.  So I sat in the shade and read a book.  Daniel came over around 4:00 pm and told me he had fallen down…yep, he scraped his foot up pretty badly, so he went to First Aid and got bandaged up.  He complained that it was stinging a lot, so we came home.  He washed his foot up and put on some Neosporin and another bandage.  He’s outside playing so it’s better.

Dinner was good:  fried potatoes and steak (yummy!).  Tomorrow we’re having breakfast for dinner:  cheesy scrambled eggs, bacon and homemade muffins.  Breakfast for dinner is nice…breaks up the monotony of meat and potatoes and veggies.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

