Happy Father’s Day!

June 21, 2009 at 2:59 pm | Posted in Twitter | Leave a comment

We got up early this morning to go to 8:00 a.m. Mass and then we were going to Joplin to the Golden Corral for breakfast but after Mass, the guys decided they didn’t want to sit in the car 45 minutes just to eat.  So we stayed in town.  Then came home and I crashed on the couch for about an hour.  Then got up and went to the grocery store for salad fixings.  We all ate too much breakfast and don’t want a big dinner.  I’ve got some leftover chicken from the other night that I’ll plop on top of the salad stuff, plus I got a French baguette (yum!) to go along with the salad.

Daniel has been next door all day getting WET.  They’ve been playing with the hose and sprinkler and he just now announced that they’re going next door to next door (two houses down) to play on the Slip-N-Slide.  I told him to come home at 4:00 p.m., so he can shower before we have dinner.

We celebrated Father’s Day by giving Ron cards and “Monopoly” and “In a Pickle” games.  And we’ve already promised Daniel that we’ll play “Monopoly” tonight.  Oh geez, time for marathon games LOL  I just hope that the cats don’t interfere with the little houses.

Do any of you TWITTER?  I do!  If you TWITTER, find me, I’m pattybluebird on there, too!

Anyway, I’m on like my 4th load of laundry today and the dryer just buzzed.  Darn!  I don’t want to get it but it’s my work clothes and if I don’t take them upstairs and hang them up, they’ll get wrinkly and I’ll look like an orphan or something.

Hope everyone has a great rest-of-the-weekend!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

