July 4, 2009 at 2:27 pm | Posted in 4th of July, Friends | Leave a comment

Happy 4th of July!

We started celebrating last night with firecrackers and fireworks. It was noisy around here LOL

Thankfully the cats and our dog weren’t frightened of the noise. I was worried about Boots, our Siamese, she hates lightning and hides but last night she wasn’t hiding.

This afternoon we’re going next door for a cook-out with the neighbors. They invited us over a few days ago and said for us not to bring anything, but we aren’t the kind of people to just walk over to eat. So we bought some Diet Dr. Pepper (for the grown ups) and Mountain Dew (for the kids) and apple juice (for the 2-year old) and cranberry juice (for me, I’ve got a UTI, I think). Also I made a cherry cobbler and some pork and beans with bacon and brown sugar. Yum!

Afterwards, we’ll probably go to the City Park and watch people eat funnel cakes (one of my old habits was eating one of them every year) and I’m sure Ron will want a lemonade (they make the BEST ones out there) and Daniel will snack on something…maybe I’ll get a snowcone. Then we’ll find a spot to watch the fireworks display.

It rained earlier today, but has stopped. The weatherman warned us that it could storm pretty badly even possibly turn severe, but thankfully it’s cleared up.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

