Hello, is this still July? or is it August?

July 19, 2009 at 8:06 pm | Posted in I'm a Foodie!, San Antonio Vacation 2009, Weight Loss, Work | Leave a comment

Wow, I haven’t posted since forever.

Things have been busy.  We are counting down days until our week-long vacation in SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS!  Only 13 more days until we leave!  We leave on the 1st and drive all day, spend the night in Waco – then wake up on the 2nd and go the rest of the way to San Antonio.  A week later on the 8th we turn around and come home.  It’s probably going to be over 100* all week while we’re there but I don’t care.  We’re going to have to drink a lot of water, that’s for sure!

It’s been a quiet weekend.  Yesterday I did laundry all day, did the grocery shopping and today after church, took a long nap.  Before church, I put a brisket in the crock pot and then after it was finished, shredded it and poured BBQ sauce all over and wow, it was good!

HEY, good news!

I have lost a total of 102 pounds!  Yep, yesterday morning I jumped on the scale and it is down to 133!  I was so happy!

I am craving bing cherries.  Luckily there are some in the fridge….they’re calling my name LOL

Tuesday is the last day for the summer reading program at work.  We’re having a huge party and it ought to be fun.  I’m tempted to run over to my mom’s at lunch to pick up Daniel and bring him back to work with me.

Oh well, I know I haven’t been around much but really, nothing is going on LOL

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

