We’re going to the BEACH!

July 26, 2009 at 5:38 pm | Posted in Port Aransas Vacation 2009, San Antonio Vacation 2009 | Leave a comment

Yep. We’ve updated our vacation plans to include a couple of days at the beach…Port Aransas, TX.

My hubby was on the internet last night (a very rare occurance) when he asked me if I had any idea that San Antonio was ONLY 2 hours from the Gulf of Mexico. Well, of course I had no idea…

The more we talked, the more excited he got. This morning he called and arranged for us to stay Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday in San Antonio. Then I called and got a hotel off the beach for Thursday and Friday. YAY!

I’m getting more excited. I’ve done a ton of laundry, have a list made up of things to take, a list of things to purchase to take, a grocery list since we’ll be here until Saturday morning and need to eat until then LOL

Daniel was curious as to why my list of things to take included Tylenol and a thermometer. Like it or not, people get sick on vacation. My list also includes Swimmer’s Ear (for Ron) and nail clippers and cotton balls and vinegar in a spray bottle since we’ll maybe get sunburned.

Just 6 more days!!

Wooo!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

