Happy Sunday!

August 16, 2009 at 7:24 pm | Posted in At the Movies, I'm a Foodie!, School! | Leave a comment

We had the most excellent dinner tonight. It was from one of my Gooseberry Patch cookbooks. A yummy polish sausage and potatoes and onion and garlic and corn dish. Total comfort food! And I even fixed dessert – a rare occasion for sure. It was from my new Bisquick cookbook – a chocolate chip and peanut butter bar cookie. Naturally, I had a tiny bar. Yummy – chocolate! I can’t remember the last time I had anything chocolate. Thankfully it wasn’t enough to make me dump – just enough to make my tummy gurgle LOL

I’ve been doing laundry all day. Daniel helped out with his, so that helped. But still, I swear I’m on my sixth load and still have three more upstairs to do. Guess what I’ll be doing tomorrow? Oh well.

Last night we went to see G-Force. Very cute. Lois, talking animals in 3-D! It rocked. At first we were the only ones in the theatre but just before it started, three families poured in. We brought our next door neighbor and we all snarfed down on buttered popcorn (my biggest vice these days), candy (except me) and pop. I had one drink of Diet Dr. Pepper and it gave me the burps, which is quite embarrassing when you’re at the movies LOL

Daniel starts school on Tuesday. He’s pretty excited. We went to Open House on Thursday night and met his new teacher. I pray that this will be a great year for him. Last year was so stressful, dealing with the bully and then switching schools in January…I’m praying really hard that this year Daniel will shine.

Okay, the dryer just buzzed at me. Time to run and hang up clothes, toss more into the dryer and one more load into the washer. A mom’s work is never done!

Ta-ta for now!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

