School starts tomorrow!

August 17, 2009 at 7:34 pm | Posted in Facebook Friends, School! | Leave a comment

Oh boy, are we ready for school to start. It’s been an incredible summer but it’s definitely time to go back to school. I still can’t believe that my BABY is going to be in 5th grade! I remember when he was just 3 and starting preschool. Time sure flies, doesn’t it?

And I found out today that a girlfriend I’ve known for a number of years is expecting her 10th baby – how incredible! I’m so happy for them! We met through La Leche League (this must have been in 2001?) and she lived about 30 minutes away from us. At the time she was a mother of four and during her time in Missouri, she had her fifth baby. Now she’s having #10. She and her family moved from Missouri not long after her 5th baby was born. Now they’re in Wisconsin. Too far away, but thankfully we can keep in touch over the internet.

Dinner tonight was really tasty: pork chops with mandarin oranges, spiced with a touch of ground cloves and I baked tiny red potatoes in the oven. They had some delicious looking corn on the cob at the store, so I grabbed three ears and fixed them, too. Oh wow, were they as good as I had hoped!

So, tonight Daniel has all of his school stuff organized and labeled with his name. His jeans are all washed, his polo shirts are all washed and hanging up, he’s got clean underwear and socks…I think we’re all set for lift-off LOL

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

