Sunday night

March 14, 2010 at 6:42 pm | Posted in Cancer | Leave a comment

Ron took his first dose of chemo last night. It was hard.

The pills come in a cardboard container with a foil backing. You push out each pill, one at a time. The container states “Wear gloves and wash hands immediately after handling medication”

OK, so I can’t TOUCH these with my bare hands but I’ll let my husband SWALLOW them?!?

I prayed so hard as he swallowed the first one.

Tonight is the second one. He takes them for four weeks and then gets two weeks off. The doc sent anti-nausea meds to take one hour prior to the chemo pill and then more anti-nausea meds to take if the first pill doesn’t work.

So far, no nausea. He woke up with a headache, though. I don’t recall reading that a headache could be part of any side-effects. We have an appointment with the oncology nurse on Wednesday to go into detail about all the meds, I will ask then.

We’re taking life one moment at a time for now.

Thank you for all the prayers.

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

