So, it’s April already…

April 6, 2010 at 7:21 pm | Posted in Cancer, Sick! | Leave a comment

Time flies when you’re having fun, I guess.

Are we having fun yet? LOL

Things are going well. Ron is tolerating his chemotherapy medicine for the most part. He isn’t eating well these days. Yesterday he told me that all he ate were some cookies after work. Then for dinner he had some fruit and cottage cheese. Today he had some soup for lunch and then a bit of pork fried rice for dinner, along with two egg rolls.

Daniel is doing okay with everything, I suppose. As well as expected. Yesterday we three went to see Daniel’s therapist and had a good session. He (Daniel) asked the other day if Ron was going to die from this cancer and of course, we couldn’t lie to him. It was the hardest thing Ron ever has had to do, to tell him the truth. Then last week, Daniel asked me if it were true…he’s struggling with everything, poor kid.

I suppose we’re all struggling with the reality that is our lives.

God is here and will see us through. There are moments where I can hardly breathe, and then I have to concentrate on that fact…God is good, He is not abandoning us in our time of need.

Thank you, friends, for the prayers and support.

Oh and to make my week just a bit happier (sarcastic laugh) I have a double ear infection. Ouch!

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

