Where am I? What day is this?

August 29, 2010 at 10:15 pm | Posted in Chiropractor Appointment, Community Blood Center of the Ozarks, I'm a Foodie! | Leave a comment

Wow, it’s been a rough few days. On Thursday, my blood sugar skyrocketed because I ate a slice of banana nut bread and then on Friday, I splattered spaghetti sauce on my right hand and burnt it…then yesterday I was a grump and today I was worse. Not sure what’s going on, but I wish it would STOP.

Fixed dinner tonight for the family but Ron wasn’t hungry. He had some Ensure earlier and I reminded him to have another one after he drank some iced tea. Made a new recipe tonight: took a recipe out of a magazine and fixed it to something I knew they would like. Daniel and the girl next door liked them and so did I. I call them Pizza Joes…they’re like Sloppy Joes but with a pizza twist:

Patty’s Pizza Joes
Brown 1 pound of hamburger
Add some chopped onion (to your family’s taste)
Add a minced garlic clove
Add 1 cup of pizza sauce
Simmer for about 10 minutes
Toast 4-5 hamburger buns

I opened a hamburger bun on each plate, topped each half with a scoop of hamburger and then sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top. It got nice and melty. Yum!

Along with the Pizza Joes, I made tater tots and had some chips. Easy and delish.

Tomorrow I’ve got a chiropractor’s appointment at 9:30 and then a lunch at 11:30 with some friends about the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks blood drive that’s coming up.

Jeepers, I hope that tomorrow is a less grumpy day than these past few ones have been!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

