Things might be getting better

February 23, 2011 at 11:03 am | Posted in Cancer, Good News, I Love the Lord, Prayers Needed | Leave a comment

Today was a better day. My dh took the initiative and called his oncologist and spoke with the nurse. He has NEVER done that before, so I know he was worried. The doc said that he is to STOP all meds except for his chemo and see how he feels in a couple of days. We are seeing the Nurse Practitioner on Monday. According to the message from the doc, dh should be feeling better tomorrow, hopefully by Friday.

Today he’s been quiet (he called me twice while I was at work) and hasn’t been eating much besides a banana and I just made him some butterscotch pudding. But he’s more alert than he has been. He’s really really cold, though. He’s wearing 3 shirts and is covered with his Snuggie and I just gave him the heating pad about 30 minutes ago to set on himself. I set it on really low so he doesn’t overheat.

We all have our own crosses to bear…I’m just so darned grateful that I have friends to help me carry my cross…of course, I’m mostly grateful to the Lord because without Him, I surely would have given up by now. I was praying on the way home tonight from work, “God is in control, God is in control, God is in control” It wasn’t a fancy prayer but it was prayer and I know He heard me ♥

~ Patty

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

