Last Post, April 27…today is November 21!

November 21, 2011 at 10:03 pm | Posted in Cancer, Dog: Schatzi's Shadow, Long Time No See, Loss, SIMS, Spinal Stenosis, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

OK, so I’ve been busy. That’s not a good excuse, is it? Anyway, I have been playing so much on http://www.facebook.com and recently playing SIMS on Facebook. I think I’m addicted to Facebook and to SIMS.  If nobody bothered me, I’d probably be on SIMS 24/7.

Things are going well for my family.  Ron is doing well with his chemo and Daniel is…well, he’s not getting As and Bs in school but he’s doing “the best he can” according to him.  We’re trying to help motivate him.

As for me, I was recently diagnosed with spinal stenosis.  Interested parties can learn more at this really cool website, http://www.spinalstenosis.org/.  My problems start at lumbar #1 which is in the middle of the spinal column and then the problem goes down, down, down.  I’ve had two injections (one today) and the first one did so well, that the other night, Daniel and I were doing The Twist in the kitchen LOL

Tonight, my legs are sore, which is to be expected.  In the morning, it’s going to be rough going for a bit until I walk around a while.  The first time I received a shot, on the Friday before Halloween, I woke up on Saturday and it felt as if my legs were paralyzed.  Talk about SCARED! I tried not to panic but gradually and very slowly got up and managed to get going.  So tomorrow I will take it slow.

The weekend of December 3, I’m taking my mom to KCK.  Her best friend from high school has cancer and her doctor has told her there’s nothing more that can be done.  It breaks my heart to know this, so I’m very glad to take my mom up so that we can see her.  We’ll stay over one night, coming home on December 4.  Please pray for Kathy and for my mom, too.  Cancer sucks.

Cancer stole my best friend from me…it’s taking my mom’s best friend…and I can’t fool myself into thinking that it will take my beloved husband.  BUT, he is doing well.  We’re going to Springfield on December 5 so that he can have scans.  Please pray that everything is still good.  His oncologist has been so glad at every visit.  So are we!  No bad news is GREAT NEWS, kwim?

Okay, that’s it for now.  Time to walk this puppy.  She weighs around 65 pounds and is a HUGE bundle of love and joy. Let me find a recent picture to post of my Schatzi’s Shadow.

Schatzi’s Shadow, 10 months old

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

