This week…

October 2, 2012 at 12:49 pm | Posted in My Own Creation | 2 Comments

will be different!

Last night, we had errands to run and I subbed at one of the local elementary schools as a Kindergarten teacher.  My husband took us out for Chinese.  Yum!

After we came home, my 13 year old was still hungry – growing boys, you know how that goes?  Anyway, he was craving MEAT – typical male.  He was asking about summer sausage and wanting to go out for a snack at 8:30 pm. Of course, I said “no” but then I asked if he and hubby would like sub sandwiches for supper tonight.  They both agreed, so that’s on our menu for tonight.

I grabbed my notebook and one of my many cookbooks but nothing jumped out at me.  So, I decided to “wing it” this week with some of my own creations.  Nothing fancy, just family food, fixed for the three of us.

Details to follow as the week progresses.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sometimes winging it is the best way to cook 🙂 I saw your post on MBC and following you on email, I look forward to your future posts!

  2. Thanks!


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

