Super Easy Salad

October 11, 2012 at 1:39 pm | Posted in Main Dish, Rotisserie Chicken, Salad | Leave a comment

Last night we had such a simple meal:  salad with rotisserie chicken.

Ingredients:

1 bag of salad – I used Dole Hearts of Romaine

1 small tomato – seeded and diced

5 radishes, diced

1 stalk celery, diced

6 baby carrots, sliced and diced

handful of Blueberry Craisins

Mexican cheese – queso fresco

1 Rotisserie chicken, skin and bones removed, diced

 

Rinse salad, drain in colander; if you’ve got a salad spinner, great!  I don’t have one (yet) so I let my lettuce drain a bit in my colander.  Pour lettuce into big bowl, add other veggies and then chicken and cheese.

Queso Fresco – yum!

 

Toss gently….

 

Time to eat!

 

Serve with bread; I had a loaf of Italian bread in the freezer, so I thawed it out in the microwave and grabbed the butter.  You can also see in the above picture, there was some rotisserie chicken left over.  My teen son told me he wanted to eat some “whole” chicken, so I left some big pieces for him.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

