Supper out tonight!

October 11, 2012 at 9:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Well, I was all set to fix supper tonight.  The fruit salad was in the fridge, waiting for the bananas and apples to be diced and added.  I turned on the oven, grabbed my crescent rolls and opened the deli drawer looking for my baby Swiss and honey ham, only to find that there was no baby Swiss and there were only two slices of honey ham.

That definitely was not going to feed three hungry people.  So the husband decided that we would go to Cassville and eat at Garibaldi’s.  Yum!  I wasn’t going to argue so we three jumped into the car and I drove to the restaurant.

Tomorrow, I will hop over to the grocery store for more baby Swiss and honey ham.  Hopefully by then I won’t have eaten all of the fruit salad.  I had some for lunch.  Dessert tonight, too.

I can’t help it, it’s good!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

