Columbia, Here We Come!

October 29, 2012 at 12:53 pm | Posted in Columbia MO, Doctor Appointment | Leave a comment

Oh, here we go again! Off to Columbia, my mom and I. Thankfully, she’s ready, willing and able to go with me tomorrow. I have to have a CT Scan, one that requires my drinking a contrast solution the night before and the morning of the Scan. Earlier this morning, Natalie from Missouri Bariatrics called me and we talked about what’s up.  That’s when she told me about the need for the scan; it looks as though I have some type of hernia(s) due to surgery.  She explained it to me and at the time, it made sense but when I tried to tell hubby and my mom what Natalie said, I got my tongue and brain all tangled up.  It seems like when they do RNY Gastric Bypass surgery, they get everything in proper order before they close you up – I remember the morning after, they did some type of scan where I had to drink something nasty so that they could take an X-ray to make sure my pouch was entirely closed right.  Apparently, sometimes because of the amount of weight lost, things get tangled up and poked into wrong places.  Does that make sense?  I wish I had a better memory!

Mom and I leave tomorrow morning and we’ll be staying at the Hampton Inn near the hospital.  My test is early in the morning; I have to check in at Missouri Radiology and Imaging Center at 7:45 am and then later that afternoon, see the doctor at 2:45 pm.  There’s no way I’m going to feel like driving four hours home, so we’re staying another night.

I’ve already called Sister Romalia to tell her that I won’t be able to teach PSR on Wednesday; she wasn’t upset, just worried about me and my health.  She said she’d pray for me and I really appreciate that.

I need to get Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again” on my iPod.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

