Vertigo, Part 4 (boo!) and Today is a New Day!

November 8, 2012 at 7:52 am | Posted in Vertigo | Leave a comment

Last night, nobody wanted egg frittatas.  Daniel came home from school with a tummy ache and ended up eating cold cereal for supper; Ron wanted Campbell’s Double Noodle Chicken Noodle Soup; I had leftover pizza from Little Caesar’s.  Oh, well.

I had a vertigo episode; thankfully it wasn’t as big as the previous ones.  Maybe because I’m taking my Meclazine three times a day?  I took it this morning and will take one at lunch and supper, just like the previous two days, just in case it’s making a difference.

Last night, I came home from a day substitute teaching in a Kindergarten classroom (fun!), checked my email, watched the President’s Acceptance Speech on YouTube, ate my reheated pizza and was reading when the vertigo hit me.  The room spins.  Not me, but the room.  I need to remember that.

I have a “dizzy workup” scheduled for November 19 at the ENT.  Tomorrow, I’m going to pick up my “new” hearing aid.  It was sent off for an upgrade:  I have a new speaker on it since my hearing has gotten worse.  I’m praying that the new speaker will help me hear better as well as maybe take some of this buzzing go away from my ear and maybe help stop some of the vertigo.

This morning is very, very cold!  Know how cold it is?  Daniel actually wore a long-sleeved shirt to school.  He never wears long sleeves.  I’ve already had my bowl of Cream of Wheat and am sitting here typing in my pajamas.  The only thing I need to do is go to the library and attack the pile of bills that is sitting on the kitchen table and I’m going to ignore them as long as I can.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

