Yesterday

November 15, 2012 at 8:39 am | Posted in Vertigo | Leave a comment

Yesterday was not a fun day.  Well, let me rephrase that:  yesterday morning was pretty good but around 10:00, things started going downhill.  I was subbing in a third grade classroom when vertigo struck me.  Thankfully, there was a water fountain nearby so I took a Meclizine.  I felt better around 10:30 but around 11:30, things started getting bad again, to the point of running to the bathroom to throw up and being so dizzy I could barely stand up.

Thankfully I was able to manage to get my class to lunch; then went to the office to ask for help.  Thankfully there was a para available to take over the class for the rest of the day.

Ron came and picked me up; there was no way I could drive home.  Went home and slept until around 3:00 and took another Meclazine plus a Tramadol for my aching head.  I wasn’t dizzy but wow, my head still felt fuzzy.  Ron went to pick up Daniel at school and then they called me offering to bring home supper.  I definitely said “yes” and stayed on the couch until they came home.

Ate part of my McDonald’s supper, rested on the couch and didn’t feel “human” until around 8:00 but around 8:30 started feeling wonky again, so I went to bed.

Woke up this morning with a bit of a headache, but thankfully the dizziness is gone.

I can’t wait until the 19th to see what the “dizzy work-up” will show.  This is making me crazy.  I emailed the gal in charge of substitutes at the school where I’ve done all my subbing and asked her to remove me from the call list until I can get this under control.  I can’t risk the safety and well-being of the children in my charge.

*sigh

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

